ISE® Programs

Information Security Executive of the Year Awards

The Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Award Program Series has empowered security executives and their project teams to Connect, Collaborate, and Celebrate for nearly two decades. The program series includes ISE® East and ISE® West which are highly-anticipated information security and cybersecurity award programs for security executives and their project teams. Winners have included executives and project teams from leading organizations such as Aflac, AmerisourceBergen, Baxter International, Comcast, Cox Communications, Darden Restaurants, Emory University, Georgia Department of Revenue, Mastercard, Morningstar Inc, PACCAR, Purdue University, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Relativity, San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools, Skechers USA, T-Mobile and Woodforest National Bank.

Our distinguished ISE® Judges are past nominees representing a cross section of industries, including academic/public, commercial, financial and health care. For this reason, the ISE® Awards represent the best achievements of the year as evaluated by some of the industry's most influential and successful thought leaders. Coupled with a one-day executive program, the ISE® Awards are held in states including Georgia and Texas. The ISE® Awards Program Series has reached more than 10,000 executives across a broad range of industries and has been a major influence in executives’ careers, knowledge sharing, and the development of peer-to-peer relationships.

Nominations Schedule

ISE® EAST Summit and Awards
June 20, 2024 in Atlanta, GA
Nominations Closed

ISE® WEST Summit and Awards
October 2024 in Dallas,TX
Nominations Deadline: TBD

Please keep an eye on emails, social media posts, and website updates from the T.E.N. team to receive the latest information as event dates are finalized; deadlines subject to change.

Award Categories

At each of the regional ISE® Award Program, there are three categories of recognition: Executive Category, Project Category and the People’s Choice Award. Nominees submitted for the ISE® Awards in the Executive Category are automatically eligible for the ISE® People’s Choice Award, which is voted on by the information security community at large. At the ISE® North America Awards Program, there are four additional subcategories of industry recognition for both executive and project nominations: Academic/Public, Commercial, Financial and Health Care.

The Information Security Executive® of the Year Award honors exemplary achievement and excellence in the management of enterprise-wide Internet and network security over the last twelve months. This most sought-after accolade is presented to a chief security officer or executive in an equivalent position who has made the greatest positive impact on their organization through risk management, data asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security. The nominees' submissions are evaluated on breadth of responsibilities, leadership, innovation, technology partnerships and vision.

The Information Security Project of the Year Award focuses on information security projects completed in the past 12-18 months. These projects and their teams are recognized for having a significant impact to an organization's risk management or information security posture. This award brings to light the team behind the work. The project submissions are evaluated on their scope, goals, execution, and results.

Selected by the security industry at-large, The ISE® People’s Choice Award recognizes the executive category nominee, who best exemplifies the attributes of a leader in the security industry. Security practitioners who can provide a valid business email and security-related title are invited to submit their votes online. One vote per person. Ballots are tabulated by T.E.N. and the winner is announced during the ISE® Awards Gala.

About the Nominees

The ISE® Award Program draws an impressive nominee base from academic/public, commercial, financial, and health care sectors across the nation to attend both the awards and the one-day conferences. These exemplary leaders have made important contributions to their organizations and to the cybersecurity industry.

Vendors that provide information security products or services are not eligible to participate as a nominee.

About the Judges

The Judges are information security executives are winners or finalists from past ISE® Award programs; or are notable leaders in the industry. These executives are experts with diverse backgrounds and represent a wide cross section of industries.